The Catholic University of America

Library Hours

For Mullen Library schedule information, dial 202-319-5077.

Mullen General Hours

Full holiday hours

Architecture & Planning Library

Full holiday hours

Music Library

Full holiday hours

Nursing/Biology Library

Full holiday hours

Oliveira Lima Library

Full holiday hours

Physics Library

Full holiday hours

Rare Books/Special Collections

Full holiday hours

Religious Studies/Philosophy/Canon Law Library

Full holiday hours

Semitics/ICOR Library

Full holiday hours

University Archives

Full holiday hours

Mullen: Holidays and Special Hours

End of Semester
May 2 Saturday Opens at 9am
May 3 - 7 Sun - Thurs Open 24 hours*
May 8 Friday Closes at 12am
May 9 Saturday 9am - 5pm
Intersession/Commencement
May 10 Sunday Closed
May 11 - 15 Mon - Fri 9am - 5pm
May 16 Saturday 9am - 3pm (Lobby Only)
May 17 Sunday Closed
Memorial Day
May 25 Monday Closed
Independence Day
July 3 - 4 Fri - Sat Closed
Orientation
Aug 26 - 27 Wed - Thu 9am - 9pm
Aug 28 - 29 Fri - Sat 9am - 5pm
Aug 30 Sunday 1pm - 5pm

Notes:

  • *Limited services after midnight
  • The campus libraries post holiday schedules separately.
  • Emergency closings will be announced as required.

Campus Libraries: Holidays and Special Hours

End of Semester
May 9 Saturday Closed
Intersession/Commencement*
May 10 Sunday Closed
May 11 - 15 Mon - Fri 9am - 5pm
May 16 Saturday Closed
Memorial Day
May 25 Monday Closed
Independence Day
July 3 Friday Closed
Orientation
Aug 28 Friday 9am - 5pm
Aug 29 - 30 Sat - Sun Closed

 

*Except Physics Library by appointment only, ARPL opens at 10am

 

 

PDF Download a PDF of the libraries 2014-2015 schedule.

PDF Download a PDF of the libraries 2015 Summer schedule.

Search the University Libraries' website