The Catholic University of America

Library Hours

Mullen Library

Full holiday hours

Music Library

Full holiday hours

Oliveira Lima Library

Full holiday hours

The Oliveira Lima Library's Reading Room is temporarily closed, and access to the book, manuscript, and archival collections is limited due to a reorganization of the collections. If you are a researcher who would like to consult materials in the library, please send your request to cua-limalibrary@cua.edu. Every effort will be made to accommodate requests to consult specific items and fill requests for duplication services.

Rare Books/Special Collections

Full holiday hours

Semitics/ICOR Library

Full holiday hours

University Archives

Full holiday hours

Mullen: Holidays and Special Hours

Christmas
Dec 18 Sunday Closed
Dec 19 - 20 Mon - Tue 9am - 5pm
Dec 21 Wednesday 9am - 12pm
Dec 22 - Jan 2 Thu - Mon Closed
Jan 3 - 6 Tue - Fri 9am - 5pm
Jan 7 - 8 Sat - Sun Closed
Martin Luther King's Birthday
Jan 15 Sunday 11am - 5pm
Jan 16 Monday Closed
Inauguration Day
Jan 20 Friday Closed
Spring Break
Mar 4 Saturday 9am - 5pm
Mar 5 Sunday 11am - 5pm
Mar 6 - 11 Mon - Sat 9am - 5pm
Easter Break
Apr 12 Wednesday 8am - 5pm
Apr 13-15 Thu - Sat 9am - 5pm
Apr 16 Sunday Closed
Apr 17 Monday 11am - 11:30pm*
End of Semester
Apr 29 Saturday Opens at 9am
Apr 30 - May 4 Sun - Thu Open 24 hours*
May 5 Friday Closes at 12am
May 6 Saturday 9am - 5pm
Intersession/Commencement
May 7 Sunday Closed
May 8-12 Mon - Fri 9am - 5pm
May 13 Saturday 9am - 5pm (Lobby only)

Notes:

  • *Limited services after 11:30pm
  • The campus libraries post holiday schedules separately.
  • Emergency closings will be announced as required.

Campus Libraries: Holidays and Special Hours

Christmas
Dec 19 - 20 Mon - Tue 9am - 5pm
Dec 21 Wednesday 9am - 12pm
Dec 22 - Jan 2 Thu - Mon Closed
Jan 3 - 6 Tue - Fri 9am - 5pm
Martin Luther King's Birthday
Jan 16 Monday Closed
Inauguration Day
Jan 20 Friday Closed
Spring Break
Mar 6 - 10 Mon - Fri 9am - 5pm
Easter Break
Apr 12 Wednesday 9am - 5pm
Apr 13-17 Thu - Mon Closed
Intersession
May 8-12 Mon - Fri 9am - 5pm

 

 

 PDF Download a PDF of the libraries 2017 Spring schedule.

Search the University Libraries' website